It’s Time! The 2014 Hub Reading Challenge Is Here!

Hub Reading Challenge Participant LogoThis is my third year participating in the Hub Reading Challenge. I look forward to it now because it always brings some excellent books to my attention, books I somehow overlooked when they first came out. It also helps me focus my reading. Plus it’s fun to share the reading experience with lots of other YA lit fans online. This year I will try to actually keep up with my reading here on the blog. I have set up a Hub 2014 Challenge shelf on Goodreads. (Yes, I broke down and joined Goodreads so I could connect with lots of other YA librarians.) I am also hoping to use the Challenge to force myself to regularly use my Twitter (@booksnquilts) and Tumblr (http://booksnquilts.tumblr.com) accounts.

Like last year, I completed the Nonfiction and Morris Award Challenges. So I have a 10 book head start towards the goal of 25. But, just like last year, I don’t plan to count them. I should still be able to get to 25 in 20 weeks. I have a lot more distractions right now, so I don’t think I’ll manage much over 25. There are too many other books and projects on my plate right now.  I will also repeat my personal challenge of reading at least one book from each category.

About booksnquilts

I'm the Children's Services Coordinator for the Jefferson-Madison Regional Library in Central Virginia.
This entry was posted in YA books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

