And the winner is . . .

In my reviews of Children’s Nonfiction books, I mentioned that our library was having a Mock Sibert Awards event. That event took place this afternoon and I had the honor to be one of the presenters. My book was The Mangrove Tree, the first book in my set of nonfiction reviews. I must have done an OK job selling it, because it won!

I can’t wait until Monday to see what book wins the actual Sibert Medal.

About booksnquilts

I'm the Children's Services Coordinator for the Jefferson-Madison Regional Library in Central Virginia.
This entry was posted in Book reviews, Children's books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

